MDI Biological Laboratory

Our Leaders Are Doers

The leadership of the MDI Biological Laboratory works to ensure our faculty, research trainees and scientists have all they need to do their best each day. Coming from both scientific and non-scientific backgrounds, their active governance ensures the stability and encouragement needed to pursue scientific excellence.

Executive Team

Senior Leadership

Board of Trustees

Scientific Advisory Committee

Corinne Antignac, M.D., Ph.D.
Imagine Institut des Maladies Génétiques 

Barbara Beltz, Ph.D.
Wellesley College

Dennis Brown, Ph.D.
Harvard University

Jonathan Epstein, M.D., Ph.D.
University of Pennsylvania

Billy Hudson, Ph.D.
Vanderbilt University

Benjamin Humphreys, M.D.
Washington University

Eric N. Olson, Ph.D.
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

Tom Rando, M.D., Ph.D.
Stanford University



Tom Rapoport, Ph.D.
Harvard University

Nadia Rosenthal, Ph.D.
The Jackson Laboratory

Alejandro Sanchez Alvarado, Ph.D.
Stowers Institute

Elly Tanaka, Ph.D.
Research Institute of Molecular Pathology

Brad Thompson, M.D.
University of Texas

Andres Villu Maricq, M.D., Ph.D.
University of Utah

Peter Walter, Ph.D.
University of California, San Francisco

Leonard I. Zon, M.D.
Harvard Stem Cell Institute

President's Cabinet